Events in Whangarei District


{item_title}

Live Vibes - Heat 4

Saturday, 29 April,
The Old Stone Butter Factory, Whangarei

Heat 4 Line Up:
- James Fenwick & Casey Meredith
- Mermaid Bait
- Wavepig

This competition is 100%…

View Details
{item_title}

Wave Rave

Saturday, 31 December until Saturday, 24 June,
Whangarei Aquatic Centre, Whangarei

Wave Raves are a Fun and exciting event held every month for children aged 8-16 years.

Games,…

View Details
{item_title}

Wave Rave

Saturday, 25 March until Saturday, 16 December,
Whangarei Aquatic Centre, Whangarei

Our Wave Raves are a fun event hosted for all the children in Whangarei. You can bring your friends…

View Details
{item_title}

Festival of Motorsport - Electric Cars on Show

Saturday, 29 April,
Whangarei Growers Market, Whangarei

Catch up with the EV team for a demo and a test ride at the Farmers Market 7am - 10am and then join…

View Details
{item_title}

Festival of Motorsport - The Tint Shop Show & Shine

Saturday, 29 April,
The Tint Shop, Whangarei

Get along to the Tint Shop Show & Shine. An afternoon catching up with mates and checking out some…

View Details
{item_title}

Intermediate Silver Jewellery

Saturday, 29 April,
Quarry Arts Centre, Whangarei

This class is suitable for those who have some silver clay/clay knowledge. 

This is an…

View Details
{item_title}

Bump, Baby & Toddler Expo

Saturday, 29 April,
ASB Stadium, Whangarei

Come along to Northland’s annual Bump, Baby & Toddler Expo. We have on offer over 50 exhibitions…

View Details
{item_title}

Whangarei Parkrun

Saturday, 29 April until Saturday, 3 June,
Te Matua a Pohe, Whangarei

A weekly timed 5 km run or walk using parts of the Hatea Loop. We start and finish at Te Matau A…

View Details
{item_title}

Market

Sunday, 26 April until Sunday, 7 May,
Whangarei, Whangarei District

Sunday market every week rain or shine
just come along on morning bring some items to sell ,see…

View Details
{item_title}

Festival of Motorsport - Offical Rally After Party

Sunday, 30 April,
Brauhause Frings Brewery, Whangarei

The staff at Frings are looking forward to a weekend of rally action with the International Rally…

View Details
{item_title}

Northland Sinfonia Beethoven - A Classical Music Concert

Sunday, 30 April,
Forum North, Whangarei

Beethoven – A Classical Music Concert:
Northland Sinfonia are pleased to present their first…

View Details
{item_title}

Access Consciousness Bars Class

Sunday, 30 April until Saturday, 10 June,
Old Public Trust Building, Whangarei

Become an Access Consciousness Bars Practitioner!

What if you could help people change their lives…

View Details
{item_title}

Zumba With Del

Monday, 24 April until Tuesday, 30 May,
Kamo War Memorial Hall, Whangarei

Regular exercise benefits us physically and mentally.

One hour in a room with people who are…

View Details
{item_title}

Yoga With Graeme Lockett

Tuesday, 6 January until Tuesday, 1 August,
Glenbervie Primary School, Whangarei

Glenbervie School has been hosting yoga classes in its fantastic hall for many years now. The Yoga…

View Details
{item_title}

Beginners Learn to Draw Classes

Tuesday, 14 February until Tuesday, 12 December,
Reyburn House Art Gallery, Whangarei

Come and join us in our weekly art classes suitable for total beginners!

In our classes, we…

View Details
{item_title}

Acrylic Painting Group

Tuesday, 17 January until Tuesday, 27 June,
Quarry Arts Centre, Whangarei

Every Tuesday morning the Quarry Arts Centre hosts an untutored Acrylic Painting Group. 

This…

View Details
{item_title}

Limit:less Art Exhibition

Friday, 7 April until Thursday, 4 May,
Geoff Wilson Gallery, Whangarei

Artworks created by inmates from Ngawha Prison will go on display at an exhibition at NorthTec’s…

View Details
{item_title}

Intro to Swing Dance

Tuesday, 2 May until Tuesday, 23 May,
Kamo Bowling Club Hall, Whangarei

4-week Block course. 

Come along and try this fun dance from the 1930’s/40’s. No dance experience…

View Details
{item_title}

Whangarei Toastmasters

Wednesday, 18 January until Wednesday, 5 July,
Maunu Masonic Village Hall, Whangarei

Toastmasters is a worldwide programme where people improve their leadership and communication…

View Details
{item_title}

Young Peoples Yoga Classes

Wednesday, 8 February until Wednesday, 5 July,
OneOneSix, Whangarei

Through the development of breath awareness, linking movement with breath and deep relaxation young…

View Details

 1 2 3 >  Last ›