Events in Whangarei District


{item_title}

Choral Evensong

Sunday, 26 March until Sunday, 26 November,
Christ Church @ the Regent, Whangarei

Normally held on the 4th Sunday of each month at Christ Church at the Regent (since 1860).

An…

View Details
{item_title}

Flavio Villani Piano

Saturday, 27 May until Sunday, 28 May,
Country Homestead at Black Sheep Farm, Bream Bay

Country Homestead at Black Sheep Farm B&B is delighted to announce their next House Concert. 

View Details
{item_title}

Tahi Cafe & Tahi Walks Closed for Winter

Sunday, 7 May until Sunday, 28 May,
Tahi, Whangarei

Tahi Café has now closed for the winter and will reopen for Labour Weekend.

Tahi has reluctantly…

View Details
{item_title}

Gloria's Handbag

Monday, 29 May,
Riverbank Centre, Whangarei

Starring Helen Moulder 27 April - 4 June 2017.

A modern magical mystery with music from The Magic…

View Details
{item_title}

Life Is Rosy & Rich

Saturday, 6 May until Tuesday, 30 May,
Yvonne Rust Gallery, Whangarei

‘Life is Rosy & Rich’ with adult friends.

This exhibition will feature a combination of ceramics,…

View Details
{item_title}

Zumba With Del

Monday, 24 April until Tuesday, 30 May,
Kamo War Memorial Hall, Whangarei

Regular exercise benefits us physically and mentally.

One hour in a room with people who are…

View Details
{item_title}

Not Now Apocalypse: Jo Hardy Retrospective

Monday, 29 May until Sunday, 20 August,
Whangarei Art Museum, Whangarei

Whangarei Art Museum - Te Manawa Toi is honoured to present Not Now Apocalypse: Jo Hardy…

View Details
{item_title}

Woman's Work Exhibition of Contemporay Tongan Art

Thursday, 11 May until Friday, 9 June,
Geoff Wilson Gallery, Whangarei

Entitled Women’s Work, the exhibition considers how gender stereotypes pertaining to Pacific arts…

View Details
{item_title}

5 Weeks Skate May Class

Monday, 1 May until Monday, 29 May,
Kamo Intermediate School, Whangarei

Learn to skate from scratch or at an intermediate level.

At Skatescool we do all sorts of fun…

View Details
{item_title}

Young Country

Monday, 29 May until Sunday, 20 August,
Whangarei Art Museum, Whangarei

A fresh and engaging exhibition that brings together 19-century photography and contemporary poetry…

View Details
{item_title}

Yoga With Graeme Lockett

Tuesday, 6 January until Tuesday, 1 August,
Glenbervie Primary School, Whangarei

Glenbervie School has been hosting yoga classes in its fantastic hall for many years now. The Yoga…

View Details
{item_title}

Beginners Learn to Draw Classes

Tuesday, 14 February until Tuesday, 12 December,
Reyburn House Art Gallery, Whangarei

Come and join us in our weekly art classes suitable for total beginners!

In our classes, we…

View Details
{item_title}

Acrylic Painting Group

Tuesday, 17 January until Tuesday, 27 June,
Quarry Arts Centre, Whangarei

Every Tuesday morning the Quarry Arts Centre hosts an untutored Acrylic Painting Group. 

This…

View Details
{item_title}

Young Peoples Yoga Classes

Wednesday, 3 May until Wednesday, 5 July,
OneOneSix, Whangarei

Through the development of breath awareness, linking movement with breath and deep relaxation young…

View Details
{item_title}

Community Yoga

Wednesday, 19 April until Wednesday, 5 July,
Kara Kokopu Community Hall, Maungatapere

Yoga asanas (postures/exercises) to increase flexibility, stretch, tone and strengthen. 10 minutes…

View Details
{item_title}

Beginner Hatha Yoga With Helen Kerrison

Wednesday, 3 May until Thursday, 6 July,
Bahai Centre, Whangarei

Authentic Yoga classes that nourish and rejuvenate mind, body and breath.

- Build strength
- Get…

View Details
{item_title}

Japanese Morning Tea

Wednesday, 31 May until Wednesday, 26 July,
Multicultural Whangarei, Whangarei

Enjoy Japanese food and meet other people at Multicultural Whangarei.

View Details
{item_title}

Introduction to Social Enterprise

Thursday, 1 June,
The Orchard, Whangarei

Introduction to Social Enterprise is for people and organisations who are keen to gain a better…

View Details
{item_title}

1st Kamo Girls' Brigade

Thursday, 23 February until Thursday, 16 November,
Saint John's Golden Church Centre, Whangarei

Girls’ Brigade meets during term time from 6pm. We provide fun activities for girls aged 5 to 18…

View Details
{item_title}

Public Roller Skating

Friday, 10 February until Thursday, 30 November,
Portland Recreation Centre, Whangarei

Come along every Thursday for family-friendly exercise! No matter what your age you can have fun.…

View Details

 1 2 3 >  Last ›