Performing Arts

{item_title}

SGCNZ Tai Tokerau Regional UOSWSF 2017

Friday, 31 March,
Whangarei Girls High School, Whangarei

In Love with Shakespeare.

With over 150 Shakespeare events and performances which Shakespeare…

View Details
{item_title}

Theatresports Improv Classes

Friday, 10 February until Friday, 28 April,
Northland Youth Theatre, Whangarei

Do you like to blurt ridiculous things? Do you love games like Charades, Cards Against Humanity and…

View Details
{item_title}

Dance Fusion 2017

Sunday, 2 April,
Capitaine Bougainville Theatre, Whangarei

A Showcase of Dance performed by Northland schools.

Enjoy an afternoon sampling the diverse styles…

View Details
{item_title}

Fundraising Dinner and Variety Show by Ms Diamond

Saturday, 8 April,
Whangarei Theatre Company, Whangarei

Fundraising dinner and variety show to help Rachel Diamond represent Whangarei / NZ at The World…

View Details
{item_title}

A Classic Afternoon With Kawiti

Sunday, 16 April,
Tahamoana Angora Goat Farm, Bream Bay

Dave and Deb Brown have produced three Classics at the Cove, this year as a special treat…

View Details
{item_title}

Green Movie

Wednesday, 31 August until Wednesday, 25 October,
The Old Stone Butter Factory, Whangarei

Educational movies are held here each month. Sometimes they are about the environment, others are…

View Details
{item_title}

The 13-Storey Treehouse

Friday, 5 May,
Forum North, Whangarei

Would you please welcome to the stage… Andy and Terry!

Yes, that’s right. Andy Griffiths’…

View Details
{item_title}

The Pickle King

Friday, 19 May until Saturday, 20 May,
Forum North, Whangarei

Indian Ink Theatre Company has chosen to share the highly acclaimed The Pickle King with audiences…

View Details
{item_title}

Sue Nicholson - Answers from the Other Side

Saturday, 20 May,
Northland Events Centre (Toll Stadium), Whangarei

The Star of the new Sensing Murder Series Sue Nicholson presents her Sensational live show Answers…

View Details
{item_title}

Four Flat Whites In Italy

Tuesday, 23 May,
Forum North, Whangarei

Roger Hall’s hugely successful, sell-out hit comedy is hitting the road in 2017, promising big…

View Details
{item_title}

Rhys Darby Mystic Time Bird

Monday, 17 July,
Forum North, Whangarei

Darby’s shows are always a mix of astute observations and stand-up cocooned in a fantastical…

View Details
{item_title}

Art 'n Tartan Wearable Art Awards

Friday, 21 July until Saturday, 22 July,
Celtic Barn, Bream Bay

Art ‘n Tartan Wearable Art Awards 2017

Venue: Waipu Celtic Barn - 21 & 22 July 2017

This year’s…

View Details
{item_title}

The Sound of Music

Thursday, 5 October,
Forum North, Whangarei

One of the world’s best-loved musicals, The Sound of Music, will tour New Zealand this September…

View Details