Sports & Outdoors

{item_title}

Tahi Cafe & Tahi Walks Closed for Winter

Sunday, 7 May until Sunday, 28 May,
Tahi, Whangarei

Tahi Café has now closed for the winter and will reopen for Labour Weekend.

Tahi has reluctantly…

View Details
{item_title}

5 Weeks Skate May Class

Monday, 1 May until Monday, 29 May,
Kamo Intermediate School, Whangarei

Learn to skate from scratch or at an intermediate level.

At Skatescool we do all sorts of fun…

View Details
{item_title}

Public Roller Skating

Friday, 10 February until Thursday, 30 November,
Portland Recreation Centre, Whangarei

Come along every Thursday for family-friendly exercise! No matter what your age you can have fun.…

View Details
{item_title}

Skate Class

Thursday, 4 May until Thursday, 6 July,
Onerahi Community Centre, Whangarei

Learn to skate from scratch or at an intermediate level.

At Skatescool we do all sorts of fun…

View Details
{item_title}

Kiwi North Special Deal for Motohoming Lions Tour Followers

Thursday, 1 June until Sunday, 11 June,
Kiwi North Museum, Kiwi House & Heritage Park, Whangarei

Are you following The Lion’s Tour In a Motorhome? Special deal 1st to 11th june at Kiwi North,…

View Details
{item_title}

Street Skating

Tuesday, 2 May until Friday, 7 July,
Hatea Loop, Whangarei

Join us for a Skate around the loop and the Town Basin. Choose between a free Skate or a paid…

View Details
{item_title}

NZ Provincial Barbarians vs The British & Irish Lions

Saturday, 3 June,
Northland Events Centre (Toll Stadium), Whangarei

The thirtieth DHL New Zealand Lions Series kicks off at Toll Stadium in Whangarei on 3 June 2017…

View Details
{item_title}

Whangarei Parkrun

Saturday, 29 April until Saturday, 3 June,
Te Matua a Pohe, Whangarei

A weekly timed 5 km run or walk using parts of the Hatea Loop. We start and finish at Te Matau A…

View Details
{item_title}

Northland Car Club - Bent Sprint

Sunday, 11 June,
Whangarei, Whangarei District

Spectators are welcome at Bentsprint, gravel.

See the Northland Car Club website for more…

View Details
{item_title}

Northland Junior Disability Sports Day

Friday, 16 June,
Kensington Stadium, Whangarei

Hosted by the Halberg Disability Sports Foundation and Parafed Northland, the event is open to…

View Details
{item_title}

Wave Rave

Saturday, 31 December until Saturday, 24 June,
Whangarei Aquatic Centre, Whangarei

Wave Raves are a Fun and exciting event held every month for children aged 8-16 years.

Games,…

View Details
{item_title}

ACC Whangarei Half Marathon & 9km Run/Walk

Sunday, 17 September,
Town Basin, Whangarei

The ACC Whangarei Half Marathon & 9km Run/Walk event is a perfect day out for the whole family with…

View Details