Workshops, Conferences & Classes

{item_title}

Painting Class

Saturday, 4 March until Saturday, 8 April,
The Hub, Whangarei

Painting class with tutor Laurence Berry
- Have you been painting for a few years and now want more…

View Details
{item_title}

Introduction to Clay Workshop

Saturday, 4 March until Saturday, 1 April,
Quarry Arts Centre, Whangarei

A basic introduction to clay, what it is, how it fires and the manipulation of different kinds of…

View Details
{item_title}

Introduction to Glazing Workshop

Saturday, 4 March until Saturday, 1 April,
Quarry Arts Centre, Whangarei

Following on from our Introduction to clay workshop, this workshop will introduce you to under…

View Details
{item_title}

Life Drawing

Saturday, 18 February until Saturday, 1 April,
Quarry Arts Centre, Whangarei

The Cornerstone Of Artistic Practice these drop-in life drawing sessions are suitable for both…

View Details
{item_title}

Messy Church Monthly Gatherings

Sunday, 5 March until Sunday, 3 December,
Christ Church @ the Regent, Whangarei

March Theme: Celebrating Children’s Day and the love Jesus has for young people.

All are very…

View Details
{item_title}

Kamo Zumba with Del

Monday, 13 February until Tuesday, 11 April,
Kamo War Memorial Hall, Whangarei

Regular exercise benefits us physically and mentally.

One hour in a room with people who are…

View Details
{item_title}

Yoga With Graeme Lockett

Tuesday, 6 January until Tuesday, 1 August,
Glenbervie Primary School, Whangarei

Glenbervie School has been hosting yoga classes in its fantastic hall for many years now. The Yoga…

View Details
{item_title}

Acrylic Painting Group

Tuesday, 17 January until Tuesday, 27 June,
Quarry Arts Centre, Whangarei

Every Tuesday morning the Quarry Arts Centre hosts an untutored Acrylic Painting Group. 

This…

View Details
{item_title}

Introduction to Painting

Tuesday, 7 March until Tuesday, 11 April,
Quarry Arts Centre, Whangarei

Drop in Introduction to art course looking at: positioning, Colour, Application and Paint Mediums.…

View Details
{item_title}

Watercolour Wednesdays

Wednesday, 18 January until Wednesday, 5 April,
Quarry Arts Centre, Whangarei

Every Wednesday morning the Quarry Arts Centre hosts a social watercolour class. This fantastic…

View Details
{item_title}

Whangarei Toastmasters

Wednesday, 18 January until Wednesday, 5 July,
Maunu Masonic Village Hall, Whangarei

Toastmasters is a worldwide programme where people improve their leadership and communication…

View Details
{item_title}

Beginner Hatha Yoga Classes With Helen

Wednesday, 1 February until Thursday, 13 April,
Bahai Centre, Whangarei

Authentic Yoga classes that nourish and rejuvenate mind, body and breath.

- Build strength
- Get…

View Details
{item_title}

Young Peoples Yoga Classes

Wednesday, 8 February until Wednesday, 19 April,
OneOneSix, Whangarei

Through the development of breath awareness, linking movement with breath and deep relaxation young…

View Details
{item_title}

Learn To Dance - Ballroom, Latin American

Wednesday, 1 February until Wednesday, 5 April,
Instep Dance Studio, Whangarei

InStep Dance Studio principals Chris & Anne Leitch have been dancing since their early teens. With…

View Details
{item_title}

Yoga

Wednesday, 8 February until Wednesday, 12 April,
Kara Kokopu Community Hall, Maungatapere

A general weekly yoga class of asanas (postures), breathing and relaxation suited to all levels of…

View Details
{item_title}

Alive Jive Dance Classes

Wednesday, 29 March until Wednesday, 5 April,
St Andrews Church, Whangarei

First class is free so come along and check it out. 

No partner required. Modern Jive is a…

View Details
{item_title}

New Zealand Archaeology and The Story of Whangarei

Friday, 7 April,
Whangarei Central Library, Whangarei

Bring your lunch to the central library and join local archaeologist Jono Carpenter for an…

View Details
{item_title}

Taize Monthly Service

Sunday, 9 April until Sunday, 10 December,
Christ Church @ the Regent, Whangarei

“Prayer, Song, Silence, Contemplation”
Come calm your mind and soothe your soul. This contemplative…

View Details
{item_title}

Exult Sustainable Funding Workshop

Tuesday, 11 April,
Kiwi North Museum, Kiwi House & Heritage Park, Whangarei

Are you sick of scrambling from one funding round to the next?
Would you like your organisation to…

View Details
{item_title}

CPR and First Aid

Wednesday, 22 March until Wednesday, 12 April,
Hockey Northland Association, Whangarei

This first aid course will provide you with a two-year certificate suitable for workplace…

View Details

 1 2 >