Don McGlashan - Free Flight NZ Tour

About this image

Whangarei Fritter Festival

Sorry, this event has been and gone.

Coming to a town near you!

Don McGlashan on a nationwide 17-date NZ Tour

One of Aotearoa’s most beloved songwriters, Don McGlashan, has today announced an extensive 17-date nationwide New Zealand tour, where he will perform a series of intimate shows in some of the country’s most idyllic venues.

Performing recent songs, along with plenty of gems from his sprawling back catalogue, Don will play a string of solo shows, joined on a handful of dates by legendary drummer/percussionist Chris O’Connor (Phoenix Foundation) to give you an up-close and unique concert experience. For an added treat, Antonie Tonnon will open the curtains for the Auckland, Wellington, Rangiora and Akaroa shows.

Thursday 13 Sept - The Old Stone Butter Factory, Whangarei Friday Sept 14 - Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh Saturday Sept 15 – Sir Don Rowlands Centre, Cambridge (featuring Chris O’Connor) Thursday Sept 20 - Totara Street, Mt Maunganui Friday Sept 21 - Dome Cinema, Gisborne Saturday Sept 22 - Paisley Stage, Napier Thursday Sept 27 – Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru Saturday Sept 29 - Southland Musicians Club, Invercargill Friday Oct 5 - Hollywood Avondale, Auckland (featuring Chris O’Connor and support from Anthonie Tonnon) Thursday Oct 11 - St Peters Village Hall, Paekakariki Friday Oct 12 - Globe Theatre, Palmerston North Saturday Oct 13 - Old St Pauls, Wellington (featuring Chris O’Connor and support from Anthonie Tonnon) Sunday Oct 14 - The Mussel Inn, Golden Bay Thursday Oct 18 - Rangiora Town Hall, Rangiora (featuring Chris O’Connor and support from Anthonie Tonnon) Friday Oct 19 - Gaiety Hall, Akaroa (featuring Chris O’Connor and support from Anthonie Tonnon) Saturday Oct 20 - Barrytown Hall, Barrytown Sunday Oct 21 – Sherwood, Queenstown

Dates & Times

  • Sorry, this event has been and gone.

More information

LocationThe Old Stone Butter Factory, 8 Butter Factory Lane, Whangarei
WebsiteVisit Event Website →
Cost $35.00 General Admission
RestrictionsR18

Venue details

Address8 Butter Factory Lane
Phone09 430 0044
WebsiteVisit Venue Website →
About this Venue

Come on in and relax in our fabulous 100 yr old stone building, the coolest place in summer and the coziest in winter!

Craft beers, unique NZ wines, cheese, simple hearty food.

Theatre, film, music and family friendly!